Welcome to the web page for the Clinton County, Missouri Democratic Central Committee. As the official presence of the Democratic Party in Clinton County, the Committee works to support Democratic candidates for state and local office. The Committee meets on the second Tuesday of most months at 7:00 pm in Plattsburg. We are always looking for new members and for more dedicated Democrats to join the Committee.

Our headquarters are located at the corner of Main and Broadway, Plattsburg, MO 64477. You can reach us by phone at 816.287.2012, or contact us by email here.


You can make a secure, online donation to the Clinton County Democrats through the ActBlue link below. You can also mail a check to CCDCC c/o Cynthia Clark Redick, 304 W. Riley St, Plattsburg, MO 64477.


Volunteer for the Clinton County Democratic Party

Captcha image for Custom Contact Forms plugin. You must type the numbers shown in the image

Our Candidates

Here are Democratic candidates in Clinton County that face opposition in the 2014 election. They need your help!

The office of Clinton County Presiding Commissioner is up for election in 2014.
The office of State Senator, 12th District, is up for election in 2014.
The office of State Representative, 8th District, is up for election in 2014.  

Elected Officials

Mary Blanton, County Clerk

Sharon Cockrum, Collector

R. Brent Elliott, Circuit Judge

Joe Gagnon, Prosecuting Attorney

Leann Gump, Treasurer

Porter Hensen, Sheriff

Jerry Howard, Assessor

Larry King, Associate Commissioner

Molly Livingston, Clerk of Court

Paul T. Luckenbill, Associate Circuit Judge

Nancy Wingate, Public Administrator